top of page

Primal Eatery Steak Challenge

By Chance I stumbled on this restaurant, I decided that because of this chilly weather and stress of not stressing that I needed a comfort day...but an affordable comfort day of cos. I noticed that K-Spa was having an amazing special that included two Swedish massages for an affordable price of R600 for two people(really good winter specials and a really cool spa) so my thought at the moment was to get a buddy to tag along because we both could possible destress. That was only the first part of my comfort day...whats comfort without comfort food right? I noticed that Primal Eatery was having a special as I went through a list of winter specials for the month and I thought why not give it a go? R450 for two steaks, two sides and a bottle of wine and dessert(wait till you feast your eyes and mouth on that...its a no brainer.

Conveniently situated in the city centre yet hidden away enough to not be too mainstream

50 New Church Street, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

I knew it would be good but not what I expected, it exceeded my expectations. Two generous portions of steak with condiments and you had a choice between either Chips or Salad, both really good. Steak was grilled to perfection and salad was really fresh that its still stuck in my memory, even if I only returned for the salad, everything was good :)

"All cuts are served with textures of onion and truffle mustard"

Lets get to dessert...

Baked Chocolate: salted caramel and banana ice cream and dulce de leche

Not overpoweringly sweet, paired perfectly with the red wine prided so make sure to leave some wine for the dessert and indulge into this awesomeness, ill be back for you!

Overall Review: Great Ambiance, The service wasn't that great but it wasn't bad either, the waiters could use more training in service, but the food makes up for it :)

Conveniently located, great summer/winter spot

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page